2019 Election Results

2019 Annual Meeting
2019 Special Meeting of Members
Monday, January 7th, 2019
7:00 - 8:30 pm (registration to commence at 6:30 pm)
Lakewood Residents' Club
15006 Lakewood Forest Drive
​Houston, TX 77070

The Annual Meeting was inadvertently scheduled to take place on Monday, January 7, 2019 instead of the
second Monday, which is, January 14, 2019. Since the notices have already been sent out with the January 7, 2019 date,

we will proceed with the annual meeting, special meeting and election on January 7, 2019.

2019 Annual Meeting and Special Meeting of Members
Notification/Informational Pamphlet

2019 Annual Meeting and Special Meeting of Members

Civilian Response to Active Shooter "CRASE" Presentation
scheduled to be held at 2019 Annual Meeting
has been suspended due to an administrative matter;

future scheduling to be determined

Candidates interested in running for an open position at 2019 Annual Meeting
and would like name listed on proxy mailed with annual billing statement and electronic ballot
must contact Fund Office no later than October 31st either via phone at 281-370-8943 or via email to gm@lakewoodforestfund.com
It is requested that a short biography and photo be submitted for posting on website and on ballot.

click here for additional information

Candidates interested in running for an open board position at 2019 Annual Meeting
(listed in alphabetical order by last name)
Scott Johnson (Incumbent) 
Natalee "Christy" Jones
Rev. Lawrence Kepecs
Michael Lindauer (Incumbent) - candidacy withdrawn on 11-25-18
Michael Lindauer has withdrawn his candidacy, however, his name still appears on the proxy enclosed with the
2019 Annual Billing Packet and Electronic Ballot as the withdrawal was initiated after the published deadline date
of October 31, 2018.  At the 2019 Annual Meeting, an announcement will be made to the membership that M. Lindauer
has withdrawn his candidacy.  Should he win the election for one of the open seats, he has already declined to hold the office,
therefore, the candidate with the next highest votes will be elected to the open seat.
Paul Marshall (Incumbent)
Roberta "Bobbi" Munz (Incumbent)
David L. Withington

Kevin Wood

2019 Electronic Voting Information

As per 209.00592 of the Texas Property Code, Lakewood Forest will be offering an electronic voting option this year through a third party.  An electronic ballot may be counted as an owner present and voting for the purpose of establishing a quorum only for items appearing on the ballot.
-Electronic voting maximizes participation
-Voting online saves money
-Voting online saves time and eases vote management
-Electronic voting is private and secure
-Electronic voting is environment friendly

Electronic voting will open at 5:00 PM CST, Tuesday, November 27th, 2018
- An email will be sent to each owner that has an email supplied in the association owner data file asking them to vote.  The message will include a registration code and the voting site link.
- Owner(s) who have not registered their emails with the association, will not receive the original email.

However, each owner may still vote electronically by following the steps listed below:
(1) Contact Fund Office (gm@lakewoodforestfund.com or 281-370-8943) to request unique “registration code”
(2) Proceed to the following webpage,


and click on the registration button on the bottom of the page
"(Not yet registered for online voting? CLICK HERE to get signed up)"

Electronic voting will end at 5:00 PM CST, Wednesday, January 3rd, 2019

  • Taking Chances2:24

​Lakewood Forest Fund Inc.